Call Us: 020 8662 8400

Share

Product Reviews: Pneumo Pro Wind Director

£27.50

£22.92 exclusive of VAT (EU Export and VAT Assisted Purchase price)

Return to Product and Purchase

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (17 reviews)

5 out of 5 “Great Invention!!! ”

Reviewed by Daniela, 4 months ago
Verified Purchase

I was really excited when i saw this on the website, i had to buy this! And i am really happy with it. It really works with pupils, it shows them the right direction to blow the air... and also how strong to blow! The Wind Director is a really really great Invention! Best wishes from Austria

1 person found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Adult beginner”

Reviewed by Anna, 6 months ago
Verified Purchase

Having feared that taking up the flute in my 50s would prove too difficult, this brilliant product cuts to the chase and has helped me make enormous strides. It is not a child’s teaching aid but a beginner’s teaching aid and beyond

2 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Brilliant”

Reviewed by Joanne, 6 months ago
Verified Purchase

Finally i am feeling more confident about playing. The difference is amazing. It is really good to try just before playing.

Report abuse

5 out of 5 “An unintended consequence!”

Reviewed by HARRY, 3 years ago
Verified Purchase

Originally bought as a teaching aid, I now realise it is treasure trove! In truth, it is a tool for developing a strong embouchure 24/7 wherever and whenever silence rules!

5 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “What an amazing little tool!”

Reviewed by Jacqueline, 3 years ago
Verified Purchase

I was not sure about purchasing this teaching tool, but on a friend's advice I did - thank goodness! Within a few minutes of fitting it together, it was possible to stand in front of a mirror and see where I was going wrong with my embouchure. As a complete beginner it was difficult to grasp how to correctly produce a note with a good embouchure, but the Pneumo Pro is a great help. I alternate between short sessions working with the Pneumo Pro and with my flute. It did not take very long to produce notes of a far better quality than I have managed before. I feel encouraged to continue and practise more to keep improving.

I am very please with this gadget and would definitely recommend it to other students.

4 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Great and useful product!”

Reviewed by Lucija, 4 years ago
Verified Purchase

The Pneumo Pro is a very useful tool for teaching and improving the sound quality in all registers. The students use more air and focus the tone better.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Interesting”

Reviewed by Michael, 4 years ago
Verified Purchase

I chose this item because I wanted to know How I blew (downward, straight or upward). This made me aware of where I should blow when it must be downward. I was amazed to notice that I didn't blow where I thought! IN this way, it was a useful device. It encouraged me.
The device comes in two part, easily assembled. i bought a separate box (not included ) to store the device all assembled.
It has guided me in a useful fashion to approach the flute embouchure so I would produce a sound.
I did have to work from there to adapt my lips to play the E4 (low register).
This device is useful, I would recommended, It's certainly a helpful guide that will show you where you have to blow.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Top!”

Reviewed by Věra, 5 years ago
Verified Purchase

Thanks, its really great stuff for teaching! I recommend it!

4 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Pneumo pro wind director”

Reviewed by Juan José, 5 years ago
Verified Purchase

Excellent article. It is an amazing tool very well designed. Really useful not only to teach the fundamentals of embouchure formation an blowing but also to learn advanced techniques such as circular breathing.

6 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

4 out of 5 “The words on the side of the box were inspiring!”

Reviewed by Joshua, 5 years ago
Verified Purchase

I've hardly used it yet, but after one lesson my flute student finally made a sound. The device visually summarises all of my explanations on how to get a sound, making it much easier for them to understand what they have to do and more importantly - what they are doing.

I don't know if the product is made for everyone though; every embouchure is different; therefore I would stop using it after achieving a fairly good sound.

Also, I was hoping the device was hollow so that it could fully substitute a flute mouthpiece, but maybe something like that could be invented in the future.

Lastly, the device does not fit into the barrel very snuggly and keeps falling out. The rubber band could definitely be bigger, or there should be various sized rubber bands to accommodate for different sized flutes.

Overall, useful and effective tool. If you teach, buy one!

7 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “A real aid to learning embouchure”

Reviewed by Mark, 5 years ago
(Unverified Purchase)

I bought this to help teach flute embouchure to a grade 7 clarinettist who wanted to learn a doubling instrument. Three lessons with this tool probably saved months of trial, error and feedback from me: the student could see for himself what needed changing.
I won't say it transformed my own tone, but it did help to clarify what I was doing with air column direction; after a few weeks out of practice, I find this is great for focusing my mind (and lips) on what I should be doing to get my playing back into shape.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Excellent teaching resource”

Reviewed by Tim, 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

I have used this for beginners to help them get their first sound from the flute as well as advanced students to help them learn to play quietly. It is excellent.

4 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Wow”

Reviewed by Louise, 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

For a few years I struggled with the flute embouchure and even stopped playing to get away from the awful sound I was making!!! Then I discovered the Pneumo Pro and the difference it has made to my flute playing is quite amazing ! I decided to practice with the Pneumo Pro for a few minutes over a few days before actually playing my flute and I nearly tripped over myself with the sound I made!

4 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

5 out of 5 “Simple but effective.”

Reviewed by Ruth, 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

I have only just begun to use this with students and need to read more of the on line support. It has really helped students visualise the air direction for different pitches and the air speed. I have found it particularly helpful for beginners. I have yet to use it for tonguing etc and for more advanced students.It is rather expensive for an individual student to buy.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

4 out of 5 “Pneumo Pro Wind Director”

Reviewed by Karen, 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

This product was delivered promptly and efficiently - thank you. This item intrigued me and has certainly helped with my embouchure. I am a largely self taught player, having learnt primarily from books and manuals. I thought it might be useful to have something other than a book or manual. It is especially handy when you do not want to disturb neighbours or the cat. However it is too early to comment upon the long term effect.

2 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

4 out of 5 “Great Time Saver.”

Reviewed by John, 6 years ago
Verified Purchase

I've been using the Pneumo Pro Wind Director in my teaching for a couple of terms now and it saves a lot of time and frustration for my pupils. Especially the very young ones. There's a real fun element to making the propellors wiz and then move to the flute or fife and there it is... the (almost) perfect sound and embouchure.

It paid for itself in the first week.

I only wish it came in a smaller box.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

4 out of 5 “Pneomo Pro WInd Director”

Reviewed by Laura , 7 years ago
Verified Purchase

Bought this having tried one with my teacher. I am a late returner to playing the flute and am finding it very useful to get embouchure back into place and keep it all relaxed.

3 people found this review helpful. Report abuse

Return to Product and Purchase