Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Yearning (Hrepenenje)


Staff Pick

“A beautiful quartet for flutes”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member -

Yearning is a beautiful quartet and will be an opportunity for a good group of players to tackle something very different. Atmospheric and evocative, the harmony is fluid rather than atonal, and there is plenty of rhythmic interest to intersperse the more languid sections. 'Wind tones' is the only contemporary technique used here and so everything is immediately accessible - a real bonus! At over seven minutes in duration, this lovely piece will provide a significant challenge to all four players but the end result will really be worth the hard work.

From the Publisher

A charming work from Slovenian composer Crt Sojar Voglar composed to evoke the sense of yearning. Composer for four C Flutes, of which the fourth player doubles on Alto Flute. A very creative addition to the repertoire.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Alto Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FQ60
Our Stock Code: 1348088
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts