Please note that we will be closed on 2nd and 3rd March due to stock take.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Violin Concerto No 9 in A minor


From the Publisher

The Belgian Charles Auguste de Bériot (1802-1870) was not only a violinist but also a teacher and composer.

Bériot composed a number of concertos. His Concerto No.9 in A minor, published in 1859, is a favourite with more advanced students.  Julia Fischer played it with verve at the early age of eight.  The piece stands out with seemingly virtuosic short passages, varied rhythms and a slight Hungarian touch.

Performance duration (approx):

Item Details


  • Part 1: Violin
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Violin & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: BA10696
Our Stock Code: 1397550
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (39 pages [score])