Please note that we will be closed for stock taking on 18-19 March.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Two Pieces (1899) For Cello


From the Publisher

The two pieces for violoncello and piano are Anton von Webern’s first known essays in musical composition. The pieces are gentle soliloquies for the solo instrument, with the piano providing but a simple chordal accompaniment. Although in romantic vein, the music, marked by quiet poise and restraint, is pure in line and free from sentimentality.

Item Details

Category: Cello & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Publisher's reference: O4949
Our Stock Code: 1180220
Media Type: Paperback