Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Three Madrigals


From the Publisher

This arrangement of three popular madrigals (I. Ah Could My Eyes Behold Thee II. O Lady Fair III. I Know a Young Maiden) by the Renaissance Italian composer Orlando di Lasso is a delightful addition to any flute ensemble program. Exemplifying the transition between late renaissance and early baroque musical styles, these madrigals combine forward-looking homophonic textures with 16th century harmonies and cadence figures. Scored for either 2 C flutes, alto &bass or 3 C flutes & alto, "Three Madrigals" can be performed by ensembles ranging from flute quartet to flute choir. Alternate parts for alto and bass flute are included.

*FINALIST in the 2001 NFA Newly-Published Music Competition.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute or Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Alto Flute or Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FH0093
Our Stock Code: 972062
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts