Call Us: 020 8662 8400


String Quartet No 1, Op10


From the Publisher

Completed in 1893, Debussy's String Quartet is widely considered to be a masterwork of the chamber music repertory. The 3rd mvt: Andantino, doucement expressif seems well suited to the varying timbres of the wind quintet, with its lyrical themes heard on each of the five intruments. A stunning recital piece for an advanced ensemble.

Performance duration (approx): 6'20

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: PXD002
Our Stock Code: 1397185
Media Type: NULL - Score and parts