Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonatas for Violin and Piano, Vol 2


From the Publisher

In Vol. 2 of the Violin Sonatas by Robert Schumann, Wiener Urtext Edition presents the F.A.E. sonata jointly composed by Schumann, Brahms and Albert Dietrich, as well as the edited version, with the movements of Brahms and Dietrich being replaced, as third violin sonata of Robert Schumann. The present edition is based on the edition published in 2002 in the New Schumann Complete Edition and thus on the latest musicological findings. In the case of the F.A.E. sonata, this is mainly a matter of slight changes in the fields of dynamics and articulation. In the case of Schumann‘s third violin sonata, the present edition differs more significantly from the first edition published in 1956 and the slightly revised new edition of 1988. The order of the middle movements the accuracy of which could not be clearly determined up to now has been changed, compared to the earlier editions, because of newly found documents. In addition, the repetition of the first section of the middle part nota


  • F-A-E-Sonate in A minor
  • Sonata No 3 in A minor WoO 2

Item Details


  • Part 1: Violin
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Violin & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
Publisher's reference: UT50238
Our Stock Code: 1323757
Media Type: Paperback