Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonata in F minor, Op6


  • Interesting, worth a look
  • Editor's Choice

Our Description

Editor's Choice:

This is a substantial four movement work from the Danish romantic composer Jensen. It is an early work and shows perhaps a little inexperience with musical structure but it is a worthwhile challenge to play it successfully. Although titled as a work in A flat major, F minor is the more predominant key, making the Sonata quite dark in character. A rhythmic Allegro opens the work. A Menuetto Allegro is coupled with a Minore 6/4 and this is followed by a D flat major Andante quasi Adagio which has a sighing type of theme, The last movement is an energetic F minor rondo. An interesting work that deserves a hearing.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Romantic Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Edition Kossack
Publisher's reference: EK20087
Our Stock Code: 1014563
Media Type: Paperback