Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Wind Quintet, Op. 10 [Score only]

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Pavel Haas (1899–1944), one of Leoš Janácek’s most talented pupils, composed his Wind Quintet Op.10 in 1929. This work was issued by the Prague publisher Edition Sádlo in 1934, and is one of the few compositions that was printed during his lifetime. Its first performance took place in Brno on 24 March 1930. With its relative brevity and standard instrumentation, it is currently gaining in popularity among wind ensembles.

This first Urtext edition of the Wind Quintet is based on the original print which was proofread by the composer in 1935, as well as the autograph score and a copyist’s manuscript. It is the second edition to appear as part of the new series “Terezín Composers”.

  • Scored for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon
  • First Urtext edition
  • Popular work for wind quintet
  • Includes a Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng)
  • Set of parts BA11524
  • Study score TP052

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: TP052
Our Stock Code: 1635447
Media Type: Paperback - Score only

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off Alry Publications20% off Alry Publications