Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Wind Quintet No 2 in D minor [Part(s) only]


From the Publisher

The three wind quintets of GG Cambini (1746-1825) were published in Paris between 1812 and 1822.

It was through the performances fo the wind quintets of Anton Reicha in Paris where there were outstanding wind players on the staff of the Conservatoire, that the beginnings of the early 19th century new way of writing for wind instruments - with its increasing technical demands as against the older wind music - became known.

In this quintet Cambini show that he understands how to make use of the new wind instruments technical and tone colour possibilities. 

Performance duration (approx): 15'00

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro Espressivo
  2. Larghetto
  3. Presto ma non tanto

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Leuckartiana
Publisher's reference: AM125
Our Stock Code: 956574
Media Type: Paperback - Part(s) only (8 pages [score])