Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Vuelvo al Sur [Alto Sax]
Includes CD

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Thrilling tangos and other characteristic pieces by Argentinian master of tango nuevo, skillfully arranged for alto-saxophone and piano (with accompaniment CD). Tango is the raunchiest dance the world has known. From the streets and bars of Buenos Aires, imbued with the down-at-heel elegance of the city’s grand houses, comes this famous "Vuelvo al sur" by the master of tango and creator of the "tango nuevo", Astor Piazzolla, together with other pieces by him in the same genre. Originally written as the soundtrack to Fernando Solanas’s film “Sur” (“The south”), this song, like the other pieces in this volume, is available in print for the first time.
Difficulty guide: 5-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Ausencias
  • Sin Rumbo
  • Los Sueños (Dreams)
  • Milonga for three
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Street Tango
  • Vuelvo al Sur (Return to the south)
  • Mumuki
  • Ouverture (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Duo I (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)

Item Details

Category: Alto Sax Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH11970
Our Stock Code: 1126716
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes