Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

Ming Wang’s blend of Viennese compositional craft and eastern colour reaches full maturity in her sextet Vision, written especially for Ensemble Reconsil.

Vision is about the quick alternation between illusion and reality effected by rapidly changing sounds and musical structures. The piece is based on a row of 12 notes that serves as an organizing principle for pitches but is treated with great freedom. Within this row is concealed a short pentatonic melody that normally remains unnoticed in the background, but sometimes emerges suddenly into the foreground, contradicting the 12-note technique.

Performance duration (approx): 9'00

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute doubling on Alto Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe doubling on Cor Anglais
  • Part 3: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 4: Violin
  • Part 5: Viola
  • Part 6: Cello
Category: Music for Chamber Groups without Keyboard
Publisher: Edition HH
Publisher's reference: Hh441.fsp
Our Stock Code: 1405941
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (14 pages [score])