Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Valse from The Sleeping Beauty for Flute, Alto Flute and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

The second of his three ballets, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky finished the score for 'The Sleeping Beauty' in 1889 and it was premiered in St. Petersburg, Russia at the Imperial Mariinsky Theatre on January 15, 1890. If performed without cuts, the entire ballet is approximately four hours long, making it the longest of his ballets. One of the more memorable pieces of music from the whole ballet is this Valse from Act I. Frequently performed as a standalone piece, this arrangement for C Flute, Alto Flute, and Piano by Jeffrey Beyer has been adapted from the arrangement for Violin, Cello, and Piano, by Aleksandr Schaefer.

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Alto Flute
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Two Flutes and Piano
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FDP27
Our Stock Code: 1499377
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (14 pages [score])