Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Two Little Pearls

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description

Dumka and Furiant Op. 12 are published as part of the first Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák, together with two minute performance pieces titled Two Little Pearls. Although Dumka and Furiant have a low Opus number, the works were probably composed in 1884 and belong to the best of Dvorák’s piano pieces. The instructive Little Pearls were written towards the end of 1887 for the publisher Fr. A. Urbánek, and were printed in his collection The Young Czech Pianist. The publication includes a Preface by Jarmil Burghauser, the sources are commented on by the Editor’s Notes.


Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Editio Barenreiter Praha
Publisher's reference: H6676
Our Stock Code: 1067941
Media Type: Paperback