Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Twelve Easy Little Pieces


  • Interesting, worth a look
  • Great for teachers

Our Description

The works of István Szelényi (1904-1972) have become increasingly well known worldwide in recent decades. Particularly popular are his pedagogical works issued by EMB and major West European publishers: works for junior orchestra and pieces for beginners, for violin and for piano, some of the latter for four hands. This volume offers pieces for beginners on the flute: a colourful collection of little character pieces with piano accompaniment, originally written for the violin. (The piano accompaniment may be played by the teacher, or by a student from a more advanced class.)

Difficulty guide: 1-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Playsong
  2. Lullaby
  3. Old Tale
  4. Once Upon a Time
  5. Hungarian Style
  6. The Little Chatter-Box
  7. Serenade
  8. In the Circus
  9. A Game of Tig
  10. Air
  11. Overture and Rondino
  12. Hymn to Nature

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: 20th Century Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Publisher's reference: Z14286
Our Stock Code: 1146677
Media Type: Paperback