Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Tunes You Know Book 2 [Recorder]

Arranged by Christopher Tambling
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

These well-known pieces have been imaginatively arranged by the ever-popular Chris Tambling for recorder players of around Grade 1-2 standard.

Difficulty guide: 1-3
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Autumn from 'The Four Seasons' (Vivaldi, Antonio)
  2. Ave Verum Corpus (Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus)
  3. Daisy, Daisy (Dacre, Harry)
  4. Give Me Joy In My Heart (Traditional)
  5. Greensleeves (16th Cenrtury Melody)
  6. Land of Hope and Glory (Elgar, Edward)
  7. Morning Has Broken (Traditional)
  8. Ode to Joy from 'Choral Symphony' (Beethoven, Ludwig Van)
  9. Skye Boat Song (Traditional)
  10. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (Spiritual)
  11. To Sylvia (Schubert, Franz)
  12. Trumpet Minuet (Handel, George Frideric)
  13. Panis Angelicus (Franck, Cesar)
  14. Pavan (16th Century Melody)
  15. Widdecombe Fair (Traditional)

Item Details

Category: Other Recorder Albums
Publisher: Kevin Mayhew
Publisher's reference: 3612156
Our Stock Code: 1105957
Media Type: Paperback