Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon

Tunes From Nature


From the Publisher

Tunes from Nature is another album of superb pieces for the improving beginner to accompany Walter Carrolls famous albums Scenes at a Farm and The Countryside. Accompanied and inspired by verses by H Lang Jones, these twenty pieces and four duets are recommended for grade 0-1. Walter Carroll was the Beatrix Potter of learner piano music and his use of music, poetry and art in his now classic albums have appealed to successive generations of children. As a result they are still widely used on exam syllabi and by teachers around the world nearly a century after they were written.


  1. Rosy Morning
  2. Butterflies
  3. Daisies Asleep
  4. The Toad
  5. First Snow
  6. The Snail
  7. Laughter of Spring
  8. A Meadow-Mouse
  9. Where Lilies Live
  10. The Willow
  11. Jack Frost
  12. Warm Breezes
  13. A Mountain Stream
  14. Two Green Linnets
  15. Early April
  16. Evening Sweet & Still
  17. Summer Voices
  18. Corn & Poppies
  19. Brown Autumn Leaves
  20. Harvest Song

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Forsyth Bros
Publisher's reference: FCW12
Our Stock Code: 1064377
Media Type: Paperback