Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Tristan & Isolde Prelude [4 Flutes]
Includes Online Audio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Beautiful, poignant music, the ultimate expression of painful love. This transcription works equally well with flutes, although it originally was made for piccolos, exploring the delicate and expressive qualities of the low range. It was premiered at the European Piccolo Festival in Slovenia in an acclaimed and moving performance by top piccolo players Jean-Louis Beaumardier, Nicola Mazzanti, Nicole Esposito, Milica Milojevic Bogdanovic, since when it has had many successful performances worldwide. (computer generated performance) Free online rehearsal play-along (opens in Soundcloud)

Performance duration (approx): 4'30

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Trübcher Music
Publisher's reference: 9790708082637
Our Stock Code: 1458527
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment Online Audio