Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Trio in F major for Flute, Clarinet and Bassoon, Op.9/1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Eler probably went to Paris at an early age, where he soon worked in a variety of ways and with increasing recognition at the Institut National de Musique - later the Conservatoire. On August 15, 1789, his Scène française was sung at the Concert Spirituel. At the Conservatoire de Paris he worked as a librarian from 1795 to 1797, as a teacher of accompaniment from 1798 to 1800, solfège from 1800 to 1801 and counterpoint from 1816 to 1821. Here he composed u. a. the numerous works for wind instruments, appealing in their remarkably contrapuntal style, which were certainly not least intended for the students of the Conservatoire. His occupation with the compositions of the 16th-century masters during his last years resulted in a seven-volume collection of these works, which is kept in the Bibliothèque du Conservatoire under the name Collection Eler.

Performance duration (approx): 19'00


  1. Allegro maestoso
  2. Larghetto
  3. Rondo. Allegretto

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Trio: Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon
Publisher: Accolade
Publisher's reference: ACC.1935
Our Stock Code: 1633221
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications