Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Trio in E minor for Flute Trio, Op. 86 No. 1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended
  • Recommended edition
  • Award-winning product

From the Publisher

This newly-engraved reconstruction of the Trio in E minor, Op. 86, No. 1 by Friedrich Kuhlau for three C Flutes includes a full score and all three parts. This premium edition also includes six pages of historical and critical commentary from Kuhlau scholar Ann Fairbanks. It was created with a return to the original 1827 published material and comparisons with contemporary publications, most of which contain only handwritten facsimile or pre-1900s engraving. Numerous errors and inconclusively-placed notes have been clarified and dynamic and expressive markings consistently matched across parts and score. It is hoped that this freshly-engraved, clean edition allows for a new generation of flutists to more easily, and more satisfyingly, integrate this work into their repertoire.

Trio in E minor, Op. 86, No. 1 is in four movements: Allegro; Scherzo; Larghetto; and Rondo.

Winner: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2021

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro
  2. Scherzo
  3. Larghetto
  4. Rondo

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
Category: Flute Trio Music: Three C Flutes
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FT61
Our Stock Code: 1489231
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (23 pages [score])