Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Discover this beautiful trio for clarinet, viola and piano, score 21 p. & parts. To get a good idea of what this piece sounds like, you can listen to the audio sample.
In this trio, the three instruments are treated equally with attention to the individuality of the instruments. In the viola, for instance, the lower regions are used mainly.
The first movement, "Yin, Yang and me" is a sonata form with contrasting atmospheres in the two themes. A rather contemplative first theme and a joyful second theme.
The second movement "Meditation" has as its basis a heartbeat of 56 with a quietly drawn-out melody above it.
Then in the third movement "Rondo" things get cheerful again with a joking theme, a cheerful collection of frills and even a surprising swing.

Performance duration (approx): 6'50

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Viola
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Clarinet and Other Instruments
Publisher: Golden River Music
Publisher's reference: 9004035
Our Stock Code: 1673906
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications