Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Tochter Zion, freue dich: 20 Christmas Carols for Two Treble Recorders/Flutes and Piano

Arranged by Lother Graap
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

With the aim to fill a gap in the recorder repertoire and my publishing programme I approached Lothar Graap a very experienced church musician, composer and arranger and asked him to adapt a series of popular Christmas carols for 2 treble recorders and keyboard. He eagerly set to work and within shortest time produced the music for this edition.

The pieces are suitable for home entertainment, for recitals and not in the last place for church performance. In the parts marked with „Strophe(n)“ („verse(s)“) the original carol appears and can be repeated as often as required or according to the amount of verses that are sung. The prelude and postlude (not in all pieces) are optional and can thus be omitted.

Out of lack of space and also for practical reasons the words of the Christmas carols have not been added. The texts can be downloaded free of charge from our website Please find here the complete words in original language including all verses.

Translation: Julia Whybrow

Celle, August 2011, Franz Müller-Busch

Difficulty guide: 4-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Tochter Zion, freue dich
  • Alle Jahre wieder
  • O Heiland, reiß’ die Himmel auf
  • Jingle bells
  • Am Weihnachtsbaum die Lichter brennen
  • Ich steh’ an deiner Krippen hier
  • Ihr Kinderlein kommet
  • Hört, der Engel helle Lieder (Les Anges dans nos campagnes)
  • Still, still, still, weil’s Kindlein schlafen will
  • We wish you a Merry Christmas
  • Maria durch ein’ Dornwald ging
  • Es ist für uns eine Zeit angekommen
  • Herbei, o ihr Gläub’gen
  • Leise rieselt der Schnee
  • Kommet, ihr Hirten
  • Zu Bethlehem geboren
  • Süßer die Glocken nie klingen
  • O du fröhliche
  • Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht
  • Joseph, lieber Joseph mein

Item Details


  • Part 1: Treble Recorder or Flute
  • Part 2: Treble Recorder or Flute
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Recorder Christmas Music
Publisher: Girolamo Musikverlag
Publisher's reference: G 21.005
Our Stock Code: 1497304
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts