Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV565


From the Publisher

An exciting and challenging arrangement of Bach's mighty Toccata and Fugue in D Minor. Although well suited to high grade clarinetists, the optional Bass Clarinet 7 part could be managed by grade 5/6 players. Commissioned for the Raasay Bassoon and Bass Clarinet course, this arrangement is also available for Bassoon Ensemble, or Bassoon and Bass Clarinet Choir, with all parts doubled.

Performance duration (approx): 8'30

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 6: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 7 (Optional): Bass Clarinet
  • Part 8: Contrabass Clarinet
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: CLB014
Our Stock Code: 1449754
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (28 pages [score])