Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Toccata and Fugue in D minor [Bassoon Ensemble], BWV565

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

An exciting and challenging arrangement of Bach's mighty Toccata and Fugue in D Minor. Although well suited to high grade bassoonists, the optional Bassoon 7 part could be managed by grade 5/6 players. Commissioned for the Raasay Bassoon and Bass Clarinet course, this arrangement is also available for Bass Clarinet Ensemble, or Bassoon and Bass Clarinet Choir, with all parts doubled.

Performance duration (approx): 8'30

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bassoon
  • Part 2: Bassoon
  • Part 3: Bassoon
  • Part 4: Bassoon
  • Part 5: Bassoon
  • Part 6: Bassoon
  • Part 7 (Optional): Bassoon
  • Part 8: Contrabassoon
Category: Bassoon Ensemble
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: WBB014
Our Stock Code: 1449778
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (28 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.