Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Toccata and Fugue in D minor [Bass Clarinet and Bassoon Ensemble], BWV565

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Bach's mighty Toccata and Fugue in D Minor is expertly arranged here for the low end of the wind section! This is an exciting and challenging piece for high grade players, although the optional Bass Clarinet 7 and Bassoon 7 parts could be managed by grade 5/6 players. Commissioned for the Raasay Bassoon and Bass Clarinet course, this arrangement can be played by either or both groups of instruments, as all parts are doubled. Versions for Bass Clarinets alone and Bassoons alone are also available.

Performance duration (approx): 8'30

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 6: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 7 (Optional): Bass Clarinet
  • Part 8: Contrabass Clarinet
  • Part 9: Bassoon
  • Part 10: Bassoon
  • Part 11: Bassoon
  • Part 12: Bassoon
  • Part 13: Bassoon
  • Part 14: Bassoon
  • Part 15 (Optional): Bassoon
  • Part 16: Contrabassoon
Category: Music for Clarinet and Other Instruments
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: WWPXB014
Our Stock Code: 1449761
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (54 pages [score])