Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Time Pieces for Alto Sax Vol 2


Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
4, 5

Our Description

Time Pieces is an exciting series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the thirteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written too, so you can map your journey through time! Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone is a two-volume anthology providing a graded selection of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements for saxophone and piano, Grades 1 to 5. All of them have been carefully written by Ian Denley to practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades while providing straightforward piano accompaniments for the teacher to play. From Dowland to Vaughan Williams and from Lully to Weill, Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone allows the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time and will provide an invaluable, varied source of further study and recital repertoire.


  1. Rondeau and Dance for the Haymakers (from The Fairy Queen) Purcell
  2. Sinfonia for Cantata No.156 BWV 156 J.S. Bach
  3. Menuetto e Trio from Symphony No.25, K. 183 Mozart
  4. Allegro molto from Serenade Op.25 Beethoven
  5. Orchestrtal solo (from L'arlesienne) Suite I Bizet
  6. Two Little Pearls Dvorak
  7. Entry of the Gladiators, Op.68 Fucik
  8. Pavane pour une infante defunte Ravel
  9. Tango- Ballade (from The Threepenny Opera) Weill
  10. Prelude No.2 (from Six Preludes) Berkeley
  11. Clockwork Doll (from Six Children's Pieces) Op.69 Shostakovich
  12. March (from Three Youthful Pieces) Lutoslawski
  13. New Age Tango McLeod

Item Details

Category: Other Alto Sax Albums
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Publisher's reference: 9781860961991
Our Stock Code: 1118896
Media Type: Paperback (44 pages [score])