Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Three Variations on Balkan Themes for Clarinet Quartet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

American composer and pianist Amy Beach lived from 1867 to 1944 and was one of the first successful female composers in the United States. One of Beach's notable compositions is her Variations on Balkan Themes (Op. 60) for piano. The piece was composed in 1904 and is based on the Serbian folk melody, O Maiko Moy√°. Mike Curtis has selected and arranged the main theme as well as three variations for clarinet quartet.

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Quartet Music
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CQ41
Our Stock Code: 1656978
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications