Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Three Slavonic Dances

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The Slavonic Dances are a series of 16 orchestral pieces composed by Antonin Dvorak in 1878 and 1886 and published in two sets as Opus 46 and Opus 72, respectively. Originally written for piano four-hands, the Slavonic Dances were inspired by Johannes Brahms' own Hungarian Dances and were orchestrated at the request of Dvorak's published soon after composition. The pieces, lively and overtly nationalistic, were well-received at the time and today are among the composer's most memorable works, occasionally making appearances in popular culture. Dvorak only made use of the characteristic rhythms of Slavic folk music: the melodies are entirely his own. The three dances included in this arrangement are from Opus 46, No. 7 (Skocna, in C minor), No. 2 (Dumka, in E minor), No. 8 (Furiant, in G minor).

Item Details

Category: Flute Orchestra Music
Publisher: Megido Publications
Publisher's reference: MEG013
Our Stock Code: 1423112
Media Type: Paperback

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes