Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Three Madrigals

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

This arrangement of three popular madrigals (I. Ah Could My Eyes Behold Thee II. O Lady Fair III. I Know a Young Maiden) by the Renaissance Italian composer Orlando di Lasso is a delightful addition to any flute ensemble program. Exemplifying the transition between late renaissance and early baroque musical styles, these madrigals combine forward-looking homophonic textures with 16th century harmonies and cadence figures. Scored for either 2 C flutes, alto &bass or 3 C flutes & alto, "Three Madrigals" can be performed by ensembles ranging from flute quartet to flute choir. Alternate parts for alto and bass flute are included.

*FINALIST in the 2001 NFA Newly-Published Music Competition.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute or Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Alto Flute or Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FH0093
Our Stock Code: 972062
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications