Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action may affect deliveries on Thursday 13th October. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Three Jennys for Solo Oboe

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus

From the Publisher

Sadie Harrison's Three Jennys for solo Oboe. Performing score.

Three Jennys was written especially for Jenny Porcas who gave the work its first performance on 7 June 2014 at the Purbeck ArtsWeek Festival in St. Mary s Church, Swanage.

The three miniature movements are entitled Spinning Jenny (based on the Lancashire folksong Poverty Knock associated with the textile industry of the nineteenth century),Creeping Jenny (Lysimachia nummelaria) which twists andturns like the plant itself, and Jenny Wren, heard here in virtuoso voice.

Three Jennys is dedicated to Jenny with affection.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
Category: Oboe Repertoire
Publisher: University of York Music Press
Publisher's reference: M570365449
Our Stock Code: 1495010
Media Type: Paperback (12 pages [score])