Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Three Amoroso Arias

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

These three wondrous arias from Mozart's Operas make ideal concert pieces for advanced players, with both parts given a chance to enjoy the soaring melodies.

Un’aura amorosa is one of the greatest tenor arias from Così fan tutte written in 1790. This is Ferrando’s first aria and introduces us to his ardent and passionate character.

Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben comes from the unfinished opera, Zaide, which Mozart started in 1779. Zaide finds the sleeping prisoner Gomatz and falls in love with him at first sight, singing him this loving aria.

Porgi Amor is one of the most glorious arias from Le nozze di Figaro (1786). In this short aria, the Countess is revealed for the first time in her lament towards her faithless husband the Count. All the emotions of sadness, grief and loneliness are expressed here in this beautiful aria.

Finalist: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2021

Performance duration (approx): 9'30

Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Un'aura amorosa (Cosí fan tutte)
  2. Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben (Zaide)
  3. Porgi Amor (Le nozze di Figaro)

Item Details

Category: Duets for Two Flutes
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: DM002
Our Stock Code: 1467864
Media Type: Paperback (16 pages [score])

20% off Universal Edition20% off Universal Edition

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Barenreiter titles20% off all Barenreiter titles