Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Take Your Bow - Cello
Includes Online Audio


From the Publisher

Take Your Bow is a collection of 20 concert pieces for beginner string players written by Celia Cobb and Naomi Yandell. Years of string teaching have given them the inspiration to produce pieces which will both delight and engage. Their imaginative writing strengthens rhythmic and stylistic concepts, whilst employing a variety of adventurous playing techniques that students will find to be a fun and achievable challenge.
Each piece is compatible with any of the other instruments in the series, in any combination, making it an excellent resource for individual or group teaching. Take Your Bow is available in 4 individual editions — for violin, viola, cello and double bass, each with piano accompaniment — and as a separate full score."


Difficulty guide: 1
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Off We Go
  • Marching to the Castle
  • Hornpipe
  • Too Much Sugar (Too Many Treats)
  • Brain Teazer Waltz
  • I Can Count to Five
  • Knock at the Door
  • Dancing the Tango
  • First in the Queue
  • Clockwork Clown
  • Hazy Days
  • How I Wonder what You Are
  • I'm So Happy
  • Bossy Boots
  • Sad Smile
  • On the Ranch
  • Busy Bee
  • Poem
  • Look at the Starlight
  • Birthday Bash

Piano Accompaniment Download Listening

Item Details


  • Part 1: Cello
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Cello Albums & Collections
Publisher: Trinity College London Press
Publisher's reference: TCL018069
Our Stock Code: 1418040
Media Type: Paperback (34 pages [score]); includes accompaniment Online Audio