Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Symphonie Concertante in G major arranged for Two Flutes and Piano, Op57

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Highflier's repertoire!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]
This transcription by Furstenau of Pleyel’s Op 57 Concertante for 2 violins and orchestra would be a very good choice for 2 high-flyers to play in the end of year concert. At around a grade 7 standard but with some really tricky parts, this tuneful work in G major is rhythmically straightforward with the flutes mostly in 3rds or 6ths and shares the limelight equally between the two players. It comprises the usual Allegro/Adagio/Rondo format and although quite long it could take some judicial pruning if required. This will be a winner, falling as it does into the ‘impressive’ category of performance without being outrageously difficult. Despite the heavy price tag this would be a real investment that could be recycled as often as needed!

Our Description

Please note that the video clip is the orignal version for violin, piano and orchestra.

Performance duration (approx): 22'

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Two Flutes and Piano
Publisher: Éditions Billaudot
Publisher's reference: GB7703
Our Stock Code: 1096910
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications