Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Suite to the Youth

  • Staff Pick
  • Editor's Choice

Staff Pick

“Wonderfully tuneful Pucihar”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member -
Blaz Pucihar is rapidly growing in popularity because he writes wonderfully tuneful music. This Suite of four short pieces is typical of his writing. Each movement has a completely different character, from a happy and bubbling 'A Wish Came True' to the wistful 'I Remember...'. 'Russian Winter is a mournful A minor 6/8, and 'Play' is rhythmic with a slow middle section. The material is fairly equally divided between the parts so the standard is even throughout. I can guarantee that this will appeal to players of all ages!
Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • A Wish Come True
  • I Remember
  • Russian Winter
  • Play

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Pucihar Music
Publisher's reference: PUM002
Our Stock Code: 1344714
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (12 pages [score])