Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Suite for Wind Quintet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

The depth and charming inventiveness of Harberg’s Suite can only be described as remarkable. Each movement has a degree of archaic inspiration (seen in the movement titles), newly stirred up into dramatic, exciting sounds and stories. Cantus begins with the imitative entries of Renaissance motets and maintains a modal flavor. Furlana plays on the Italian folk dance rhythm in 6, punctuated by lots of unexpected 5’s. Fantasia hints at being a lullaby with an animated middle section, and the closing Cabaletta is true to its 19th-century meaning of an ornate closing section following beautiful lyricism.

Performance duration (approx): 18'00

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Cantus
  2. Furlana
  3. Fantasia
  4. Cabaletta

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Publisher's reference: 114-41949
Our Stock Code: 1452402
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (120 pages [score])