Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Last order dates to receive your items for Christmas

Suite for Viola and Orchestra arranged for Viola and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • New
Product image coming soon

From the Publisher

This eight movement work is divided into three groups of movements: Group I comprises a Prelude, Carol, and Christmas Dance; Group II a Ballad and Moto perpetuo; and Group III a Musette, Polka mâelancolique, and Galop. It was composed in 1934 for the great viola player Lionel Tetris, for whom the composer had written Flos Campi almost a decade earlier. Vaughan Williams's trademark pastoral lyricism is punctuated by passages of spirited virtuosity, skilfully exhibiting the abilities of both the instrument and the player. The work is available with accompaniment for either small orchestra or piano.


  • Prelude
  • Carol
  • Christmas Dance
  • Ballad
  • Moto Perpetuo
  • Musette
  • Polka Melancolique
  • Galop

Item Details


  • Part 1: Viola
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Viola Music
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publisher's reference: 9780193694057
Our Stock Code: 1501285
Media Type: Paperback