Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Suite for Harpsichord and Saxophone Quartet


From the Publisher

The Suite for Harpsichord and Saxophone presents a unique combination of sounds; the tonal contrasts heightening interest and musical cohesion. The Suite was conceived in the Baroque style, containing contrasting movements, interspersed by short recitatives on the solo harpsichord. An entertaining suite, approachable, but in no way superficial.

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Prelude
  2. Recitative 1
  3. Intermezzo
  4. Recitative 2
  5. Cake Walk
  6. Recitative 3
  7. Perpetual Motion
  8. Recitative 4
  9. Saraband
  10. Recitative 5
  11. Gigue - Fugue

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Spartan Press
Publisher's reference: SP750
Our Stock Code: 1118506
Media Type: Paperback