Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Sounds Latin for Saxophone Quartet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Sounds Latin originally started life as a set of pieces for clarinet and piano called Latin Quarters which still exists unpublished, but I decided to rearrange for saxophones. Stolen Moments is a gentle bossa nova with a strong melody with supporting shifting harmonies underneath. The second piece Argentine Cafe is a fairly straightforward tango which oscillates between minor and major. Havana Breeze is a rumba with a single melody line accompanied by lush chromatic chords and the last piece Carnival Time is a happy party samba encore. Dynamics are loosely given as a guide and can be altered accordingly to nature of the pieces.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Soprano Saxophone
  • Part 2: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 3: Tenor Saxophone
  • Part 4: Baritone Saxophone
Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Warwick Music
Publisher's reference: WD087
Our Stock Code: 1520279
Media Type: Paperback