Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action may affect deliveries on Thursday 13th October. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Sounds Classical for Clarinet and Piano
Includes CD

Arranged by Philip Sparke
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
Difficulty guide: 1-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Les Grands Douleurs (Composer: Tielman Susato - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  2. Youth’s the Season Made for Joys (Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  3. Ah, Leave Me Not to Pine (Composer: Sir Arthur Sullivan - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  4. Waltz (Composer: Randall Faber - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  5. Mr Scoolding’s Minuet (Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  6. Bourrée (Composer: Georg Friedrich Händel - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  7. Theme and Variation (Composer: Thomas Attwood - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  8. Bist du bei mir (Composer: Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  9. Poco Allegretto (Composer: Ferdinando Carulli - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  10. Gratitude (Personality: Paul McCartney - Lyricist: Ani DiFranco - Composer: Edvard Grieg - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  11. Andantino (Composer: Agustin Barrios Mangore - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  12. When I am Laid in Earth (Composer: Henry Purcell - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  13. Allegro (Personality: Christopher Parkening - Composer: Antonio Vivaldi - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  14. Lord Willobies Welcome Home (Composer: William Byrd - Arranger: Philip Sparke)
  15. Adagio (Personality: Suzanne Ciani - Lyricist: Ferdinando Carulli - Composer: Antonio Vivaldi - Arranger: Trevor Wye)
  16. Romanze (Composer: Carl Baermann - Arranger: Philip Sparke)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Clarinet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Anglo Music
Publisher's reference: AMP441-400
Our Stock Code: 1403725
Media Type: Paperback (32 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD