Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment


Maurice Ravel
Arranged by Adam Manijak
Edited by Don Bailey
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

Ravel had an unsurpassed command of the orchestral medium and often orchestrated his own piano works - Ma Mère l'Oye ("Mother Goose"), the Valses nobles et sentimentales ("Noble and Sentimental Waltzes"), and the popular Pavane pour une infante défunte ("Pavane for a Dead Infant"), among others. His Sonatine, an early work for piano solo (1905), was first transcribed for flute, cello and harp by harpist Carlos Salzedo.

Performance duration (approx): 4'40

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Music for Flute and String Quartet
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FH0343
Our Stock Code: 1109993
Media Type: Paperback (36 pages [score])