Our shop remains closed; however we are processing online orders with a small team. Most orders are being dispatched next day.
Postal services are being delayed due to COVID-19 so please allow extra time to receive your order. Thank you for your patience.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonata for Wind Trio (Capers)


From the Publisher


Discorso - marked Allegro Piacevole and in 3/4 time this is essentially a disoourse between the instruments with eacxh highlighting the theme. It's an attempt to cpature the trust required and the empathy needed to enjoy chamber music.

Concordia - marked Andante Cantabile and in 4/4, this features a simple melody which is embellished and shared by all players. The theme meanders through different keys before returning to C major. The bassoon maintains a steady rythm throughout, and ends with semiquaver scales passages before a final diminuendo.

Loquacita -marked Allegro Assai Giocoso and in 6/8, this fetures a repeated motif thoughout, and is a joyous evocation of an hilarious musical party. It features the bassoon and uses the maximum articulation of all the instruements. The last stanza (marked stringendo) challenges each player to contribute to the headlong rush culminatin in the final unison.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Discorso
  2. Concordia
  3. Loquacita

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Trio: Flute, Oboe, Bassoon
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM513
Our Stock Code: 1383058
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (10 pages [score])