Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Sonata for Solo Flute

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • New
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Lovely sad music for solo flute.”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

This is a really lovely piece even if it is full of sorrow!  The first movement is centred around  wistful triplets, the Adagio has a mournful lyricism and the closing Presto, lively as it is, still maintains the pervading feeling of sadness. Each movement would stand alone which makes it even more valuable - especaiily if you play something cheery next!

From the Publisher

Sonata for Solo Flute by South African composer Martin Watt. Composed in three movements: Allegretto leggieramente, Adagio, and Presto con spirito.

Performance duration (approx): 14'

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegretto leggieramente
  2. Adagio
  3. Presto con spirito

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
Category: Solo Flute Repertoire
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: F41
Our Stock Code: 1497137
Media Type: Paperback (9 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music