Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Sonata for Flute and Piano, Op21

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“A good piece!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]
This is a really exciting work written in 1979 by the Spanish composer Salvador Brotons. It is very challenging but worth the effort if you have a good technique, sparkley articulation and a good sense of rhythm. The opening 'Lento cantabile' is atmospheric and dreamy, with beguiling harmonies and shadowy colours. There is then a cadenza which is full of character. This links directly into the breath-taking 'Presto' finale, a rhythmically driven tour de force for both players, broken only by a reminder of the opening 'lento' before rushing to an exhilarating climax. This works deserves a wider audience, so why not give it a try?

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute Piccolo
  • Part 2: Piano Piano
Category: 20th Century Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Clivis Publications
Publisher's reference: CLI0175
Our Stock Code: 1337778
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off Alry Publications20% off Alry Publications