Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Sonata Piccola, Op 80


  • Interesting, worth a look

Our Description

The Sonata Piccola op. 80 is an original composition for 5 flutes that is cheerful throughout. The "Toccatina" begins right away with a clear-cut rhythmical motif and virtuoso passages, while the "Notturno" (no. 2) is rather reserved and expressive in character. In the third piece, "Serenata", the dissonant tones that are adjunct to the triads create a barrel-organ-like sound. The "Rezitativo" (no. 4), with its solo-tutti dialogue, forms a transition to the cheerful and capricious "Rondino" (no. 5), which is a rhythmical final movement characterized throughout by constant changes of meters.

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
  • Part 5: Flute
Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: Zimmermann Frankfurt
Publisher's reference: ZM33820
Our Stock Code: 904452
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts