Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Sonata No. 5 for Piccolo and Piano (A Small Opera in Four Scenes)

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Piccolo Sonata No. 5 by American composer Gary Schocker for Piccolo and Piano is dedicated to Florian Holzer, subtitled "A Small Opera in Four Scenes." In four contrasting movements: An Arrival by Carriage, The Next Morning While Walking and Talking, And Then a Heartfelt Declaration, and But You Said.

Performance duration (approx): 11'

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • An Arrival by Carriage
  • The Next Morning While Walking and Talking
  • And Then a Heartfelt Declaration
  • But You Said

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Accompanied Piccolo Music
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: PP38
Our Stock Code: 1499124
Media Type: Paperback (18 pages [score])