Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Sonata No 1 in F major from De Getreuer Musik-Meister for Flute and Continuo, TWV41

  • Staff Pick
  • Editor's Choice

Staff Pick

“Happy music!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member -

This is one of Telemann's happiest sonatas! The first movement is full of joy with strong rhythms, running passagework and varied articulation.  The D minor Adagio is simply beautiful and the closing Allegro leaps about the flute testing finger agility and embouchure control as it captures the essence of a country dance. Fun!

Performance duration (approx): 6'

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Vivace
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro

Item Details


  • Part 1: Treble Recorder or Flute
  • Part 2: Basso continuo
Category: Baroque Flute and Continuo Music
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: OFB1001
Our Stock Code: 1148251
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score])