We have resumed our mail order service with a very small team processing orders.
Please allow extra time for us to handle your order, and contact us by email rather than phone as we cannot handle large call volumes. Thank you.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonata in D maj Op1 No10


Our Description

This transcription for flute of Geminiani's violin sonata in E major op. 1, no. 10 comes from Pietro Chaboud's two-volume collection published by Walsh & Hare in London around 1723. Pietro Chaboud was known in London from his concerts on the 'flûte d'almain' and as a bassoonist in the Queen's Theatre. He also composed flute and oboe music for the first Duke of Chandos. His transcription of Geminiani's sonata keeps closely to the original.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Baroque Flute and Continuo Music
Publisher: Broekmans & van Poppel
Publisher's reference: BRP1601
Our Stock Code: 992053
Media Type: Paperback