Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Sonata in G major, RV80


From the Publisher

Vivaldi's composition published in this edition is, according to our present state of knowledge, the only work of the composer for 2 flutes and basso continuo. Its copy in an alien hand is held at the Library of the University of Lund, Sweden, in the collection of the German composer Joseph Martin Kraus (1756-1792). According to Ryom's catalogue the piece survives in the hand of one Vivaldi's contemporaries.

Difficulty guide: 4-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Trio Sonatas
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Publisher's reference: Z13186
Our Stock Code: 1181708
Media Type: Paperback