Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Sonata in D major for Flute and Basso Continuo, RV810

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

First edition based on a Dresden manuscript of Pisendel. Up until now, the sonata has been available in G major only, which is kept in the archives of the Berliner Liedertafel. As a result of more recent research, Prof. Nikolaus Delius managed to find a copy of the Sonata in D major made by Pisendel which is can be found in the Sächsische Landesbibliothek Dresden, and he ascribed the work to Vivaldi. The version in D major is convincing because of its ideal register which gives the solo instrument more intensity and brilliance. A carefully edited first edition with introductory text.

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Andante
  2. Allegro
  3. Largo
  4. Allegro

Item Details

Category: Baroque Flute and Continuo Music
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: FTR 207
Part of the Il Flauto Traverso series
Our Stock Code: 1181746
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music

20% off Kevin Mayhew books20% off Kevin Mayhew books