Our shop remains closed; however we are processing online orders with a small team. Most orders are being dispatched next day.
Postal services are being delayed due to COVID-19 so please allow extra time to receive your order. Thank you for your patience.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Sonata Capriccio Lirico


From the Publisher

A or Bb Clarinet and Piano - Sonata Capriccio Lirico - This piece was inspired by, written for and dedicated to Leslie Craven. The first movement is a "Pastoral" in 6/8 time. The second movement is dark in mood and soul searching, morphing into a gentle yet lugubrious melody. An unusual cadenza bridging passage composed by Leslie Craven, (loosely based on thematic material of both second and final movements) links the second and third movement. The third movement is flamboyant, virtuosic and challenging for the performers who appear to be vying for supremacy in the race to the finish.
Difficulty guide: 0-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Clarinet and Piano Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM358
Our Stock Code: 1410099
Media Type: Paperback